Meet The Board

Our Board comprises a dynamic and influential group of individuals who are committed to driving positive change in education. With a deep understanding of the unique challenges faced by minority communities, our board members bring forth their diverse backgrounds and expertise to shape the future of our university.

President Herman Felton, Jr., Ph.D., J.D.
(Wiley University)

TADC Board President

Herman J. Felton Jr., Ph.D., J.D., is the 17th President & CEO of Wiley University. President Felton began his service to Wiley University in the summer of 2018, signaling the Bold and Audacious Vision. In this short period of time, he has achieved significant accomplishments, including spearheading a campaign with College alumni and supporters that has supported the renovation and modernization of the Thomas W. Cole, Sr. Library.

President Melva Williams, Ph.D.
(Huston-Tillotson University)

TADC Board Secretary

Dr. Melva Williams brings to Houston-Tillotson her vast higher education experience as an innovative scholar in positions as chief of staff, vice chancellor and associate dean, managing multiple aspects of student affairs and enrollment management, ranging from athletics to recruitment.

President Glenell M. Lee- Pruitt, Ph.D. (Jarvis Christian University)

TADC Board

Dr. Lee-Pruitt brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to the university, including higher education administration and academic affairs, having served as second in command and as a member of the executive cabinet since August 2012 as the provost and vice president for Academic Affairs at Jarvis.

President Dwight Fennell, Ph.D.
(Texas College)

TADC Board

Dr. Fennell began his tenure at Texas College on February 25, 2008, at which time he was appointed Vice President of Academic Affairs by Dr. Willie Champion, who was Acting President. Shortly after Dr. Fennell was hired, Dr. William Harris became Interim President until July.

President Michael Sorrell, Ed.D. J.D.
(Paul Quinn College)

TADC Board

Dr. Michael J. Sorrell is the longest-serving President in the history of Paul Quinn College. During his 16 years of leadership, Paul Quinn College has become celebrated for reimagining higher education to serve students and their communities better.

Scroll to Top